Conroe Felony DWI Attorney
Fighting for Clients Facing Felony DWI Charges
DWI offenses are heavily punished in the state of Texas. If you have been arrested and charged with a felony DWI offense, you may face severe, life-changing consequences. In cases of felony DWI charges, you need to contact a Conroe felony DWI attorney as soon as possible. Douglas W. Atkinson, Attorney at Law, has been defending clients charged with drunk driving since 1998.
You can count on him to seek out any advantage for you and to help you fight to avoid a felony conviction. He has extensive trial experience and is recognized as an aggressive defender that gets results.
Facing felony DWI charges? Schedule your free, initial consultation with our Conroe felony DWI attorney today by calling (936) 681-0031 or contacting us online.
When is a DWI Charge a Felony?
In Texas, a third DWI charge will be filed as a third degree felony. A first and second DWI is filed as a misdemeanor in most cases, but the level of charge and the penalties are increased for those who are considered to be "habitual offenders." A third DWI charge will be filed as a felony.
There are also cases in which a person can be charged with a felony on the first or second DWI conviction, including:
- Driving while intoxicated with a minor passenger 15 years of age or younger
- A DWI involving a car accident which results in bodily injury
What are the Penalties for Felony DWI in Texas?
In these cases, a conviction could result in up to 10 years in jail and thousands of dollars in fines. If you are arrested, it is vital that you get defense counsel on your side immediately. Your future freedom could depend upon the dedication of the Conroe felony DWI lawyer representing you, and the skill with which your defense case is crafted.
There may have been an error by police, in the testing performed upon your breath or blood, or you may have had your rights violated. You must have experienced Conroe felony DWI attorney that has a proven record of success in defending DWI cases on your side at once.
Arrested for a felony DWI charge? Contact us today by calling (936) 681-0031.