Felony DWI Over 20 Years of Result-Oriented Criminal Defense 

Felony DWI Attorney Serving Walker County, TX

The Severity of a Felony DWI Charge

The majority of Walker County DWI offenses are charged as misdemeanors. Certain DWI offenses, however, will be charged as felonies. A felony offense is more serious than a misdemeanor and carries heavier penalties. While a misdemeanor conviction results in a county jail sentence of up to one year, a felony conviction results in a state prison sentence of at least one year.

The main offenses which qualify as felony DWI charges are: multiple DWI offenses (third offense DWI or fourth offense DWI), DWI with injury and DWI manslaughter. When facing any felony DWI charge, you will need a skilled defense attorney on your side in order to have a chance to avoid a conviction and the many penalties that will follow.

Fighting Your Felony Charges in Walker County

Walker County DWI lawyer Douglas W. Atkinson offers DWI defense for felony charges throughout Dodge, Huntsville, New Waverly and Riverside, Texas. Attorney Atkinson’s legal practice is devoted exclusively to criminal defense, and this has allowed him to stay at the cutting edge of drunk driving defense and provide his clients with aggressive, effective legal representation.

Since 1998, attorney Doug Atkinson has been defending clients throughout Walker County and the surrounding areas. As a Texas native, he has always worked to keep his ties to the community strong and to dedicate his time and energy to helping those people who are facing criminal charges and need legal assistance. He offers an initial consultation free of charge, so you can have a skilled defense lawyer review your felony DWI charges and see how he can help.

Defending Felony DWI Charges in Dodge, New Waverly, Huntsville and Riverside, Texas

Felony DWI charges in Walker County, Texas can result in a number of serious penalties.

  • Third or Fourth Offense DWI / DWI With Injury:
    • Fines of up to $10,000
    • State penitentiary sentence of 2-10 years
    • 160-600 hours of community service
  • DWI Manslaughter:
    • Fine of up to $10,000
    • State penitentiary sentence of 2-20 years
    • 240-800 hours of community service

Don’t take any chances with your future if you are facing serious felony DWI charges in Walker County. Contact a felony DWI attorney today!

Recent Case Results

Winning Is a Priority
  • 2nd DWI w/ Open Container Not Guilty
  • 7 Class C Misdemeanor Offenses All Cases Dismissed
  • Assault Not Guilty
  • Domestic Violence Dismissed
  • Domestic Violence Dismissed
  • Driving While License Invalid. Dismissed
  • Drug Charge Drug Charge Reduced, Deportation Avoided
  • Drug Possession Dismissed
  • DWI Dismissed
  • DWI Dismissed
/

Why Doug Atkinson?

Quality You Can Count On
  • Over 21 Years of Experience
  • We Only Practice Criminal Defense
  • More Than 10,000 People Helped
  • Thousands of DWI Cases Handled
  • Award-Winning Representation
  • Client-Focused. Results-Driven.

Let's Discuss Your Case

Getting Started Is Easy 936-681-0031
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.